Agriculture Info: FAPERTA Evaluation of PBM |

Sejarah Singkat Fakultas Pertanian UNS

Brief History of Faculty of Agriculture UNS

Faculty of Agriculture Sebelas Maret University Surakarta (FP UNS), established in 1976, is one of the leading public education institutions in Central Java that prints professionals and academic staff in agriculture.
Faculty of Agriculture Sebelas Maret University, Surakarta originally came from the Faculty of Agriculture, University of the Private University of Joint Surakarta. Furthermore, Surakarta Joint University was inaugurated as State University on March 11, 1976 with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Indonesia No 10 of 1976, dated March 8, 1976 was originally named Surakarta State University Sebelas Maret abbreviated UNS.
At the beginning of the birth of the Faculty of Agriculture UNS has two departments, namely: Department of Agriculture Cultivation (BP) and Socio-Economic Agriculture (Socio). The Department of Agricultural Cultivation (BP) has two courses namely Agronomy and Soil Science, while Socio-Economic Quarter (Socio) has two courses of Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology (Based on SK Ditjen Dikti No. 39 / Dikti / Kep / 1984, June 1984). In the next development in 1996 through the Decree No. DG of Higher Education. 222 / DIKTI / Kep / 1996 dated July 11, 1996, Faculty of Agriculture UNS decided to have 4 study programs, namely: Agronomy, Soil Science, Agricultural Socio Economic (Agribusiness), Agricultural Counseling and Communication (PKP); And since 1997 with the issuance of Decree No. Ditjen Dikti. 446 / DIKTI / Kep / 1997 dated December 5, 1997, added one Study Program, namely Livestock Production. In accordance with Letter of Directorate General of Higher Education Number: 2782 / D / T / 2004 dated July 16, 2004 concerning permission to organize Agricultural Technology Study Program (S1) at Sebelas Maret University, the Academic Year 2004/2005 Faculty of Agriculture Sebelas Maret University opened a new study program Study of Agricultural Product Technology (THP).
To provide opportunities for graduates of Diploma I, II, and III and to accommodate high school graduates who do not get the opportunity to follow the State University Entrance Examination that has a strong willing to continue the S-1 level, then since 1995 Faculty of Agriculture held a non-regular program based on SK Dikti No. 119 / DIKTI / KEP / 1996 and no. 443 / DIKTI / KEP / 1996, dated 26 August 1996 for Agronomy and Socio-Agricultural Economic Study Program (Agribusiness), and Rector Decree no. 128 / J27.PP / 1997, dated June 6, 1997 for the Soil Science Study Program.

Along with the dynamics that occurred in the world of education, especially higher education, then starting on 29 November 2007 the government t rough the Director General of Higher Education Ministry of National Education issued Decree No. SK. 163 / DIKTI / KEP / 2007 which contains the Structuring and Codification of Study Programs in Higher Education, so that the Faculty of Agriculture previously had six departments / study programs with the merger process into four study programs namely Agrotechnology / Agroecotechnology Study Program (result of merging Department / Study Program Agronomy with Department / Soil Science Program), Agribusiness Study Program (result of merging Department / Program of Agrobisnis Study with Department / Program of Agricultural Extension and Communication). As for the other two courses remain, only renamed the Department / Study Program of Agricultural Technology Technology (THP) was renamed the Science and Technology Studies Program (ITP) and the Department of Animal Production Study Program was renamed the Livestock Study Program.

In the academic year 2013/2014 through the Decree of the Ministry of Education and Culture No. 115 / E / O / 2013 on Re-establishment of Study Program Permit at the University of Sebelas Maret Surakarta, the Agricultural Extension and Communication Studies Program (PKP) and Study Program Soil Science at the UNS Faculty of Agriculture was re-established and began accepting new students in the 2013/2014 academic year. Until 2015, the Faculty of Agriculture UNS has six S1 Study Programs namely Agrotechnology, Agribusiness, Animal Husbandry, Food Science and Technology, Agricultural Extension and Communication; And Soil Science. While the Diploma III Study Program consists of two courses of study program DIII THP and DIII Agribusiness.